Nursery!

The nursery is all done, just waiting for Baby Williams!

nursery-003

My mom recovered the rocker she used with my little brother and repainted it.  It’s super comfortable.  The pillow and stool are covered in Heather Ross seahorse fabric from Fabric Worm’s etsy shop.  Matt & I did our first “upholstery” project last night when we recovered the stool.  My mom made the pillow cover.

The vinyl decals are also from etsy.  They were great because you can customize which color you wanted the birds and the bird cages. Rug is from Target.

nursery-006

Amy Coe Westport crib from Babies R Us. I don’t think they carry it anymore.  My mom also sewed the curtains in front of the closet and the valance (I added the orange ribbon with iron-on transfer cause I can’t sew … yet).

nursery-008

Expedit bookcase from Ikea.

nursery-011

Ikea Hemnes changing table without the changing topper. The topper didn’t fit in the room so we’re going to make this work for now. We added the basket on the side with those 3M hooks that don’t leave behind residue.

The silhouette is of Matt in 1981, and the blue sweater was his when he was a baby.

nursery-013

Matt’s mom gave us the bunny and the kewpie doll baby is from Grandma June. She found it in a drawer at her house.  The picture is a framed card I got a long time ago from JHill Designs.

nursery-016

Binth alphabet poster

nursery-023

nursery-020

Rope light at the top of the shelf.

nursery-024

Ikea seahorse light … clearance for $7.99. I don’t think they have it anymore.  Paint is Benjamin Moore Blue Spa.  My mom did all the painting, too.  What would we do without her?  Thanks, ma!

4 thoughts on “Nursery!

  1. Pingback: Updating an IKEA Dresser | Bennett + Williams

Leave a comment