Winery mini-vacation

Matt & I recently spent a couple days at Cave B Winery with our friends Dan & Kaitlin without our children. Of course we missed them but the weather, food, wine, and location were heaven.

Our fancy yurt! It even had a full bathroom and mini-fridge. There was a beautiful round skylight at the top, right above the bed so you could see the stars (which doesn’t exactly work if you wear contacts) but that skylight wasn’t so awesome at 5 am. I wish I had my eye mask.

After dinner bocce tournament.

Long-time pals.

I lucked out cause Dan’s wife is awesome. (So did Dan ;)).

2 thoughts on “Winery mini-vacation

  1. Sounds like a great mini-vacation. Ross and I are going with friends to Costanova’s in Pescadero, CA it also has tent bungalows. You will have to google to see. Hope I feel well enough to enjoy. Colleen

Leave a Reply

