Aloha

The first sunrise.  It’s a tradition to watch the first sunrise because our internal clocks are off and we wake up really early.

We spent 10 days in Kauai with my parents, grandparents, brother/his family, and some family friends.  I’m starting to think I could live there.

Mason is a champion snorkeler.  Anini Beach

Love this picture.

Waipouli

The whole family.

Hanalei

My sister-in-law Betsy body boarding in Hanalei.

No, really, she did.

My brother Jordan the lifeguard.

My nephew Cole.

This is not a homeless person.  It’s my grandpa napping in the shade.  He’s alive, don’t worry.

Mason caught a gecko and it was his pet for the day.  He named it Gecky.

Kilohana Plantation train ride (that’s a pineapple field).

Jordan’s telling Mason (beside me) that he has his eye on him so he’d better behave.

Peyton plays cards with great-grandpa and great-grandma.

A lot of this happened.

Poipu Beach

Mason & nana snorkeling at Poipu

Awesome luau at the Grand Hyatt.  I love mai tais…

You can’t tell from this picture but Mason loved the hula dancers.  He wants to learn how to hula.

Leave a Reply

