Fall mantel

Yay fall!  I’m really proud of my fall decorations this year, if I do say so myself.  I go all out for Halloween but not usually for fall, especially not in September while I’m still lamenting the end of summer. 

We had our ladies craft night on Friday and made fall banners.  Great ideas for fall banners here and here and here {where I found my orange glitter hang tag banner idea}.

So much sentimental stuff:  my grandpa’s suitcase {which we used at our wedding to hold programs} and an amber compote dish from Matt’s Grandma Helen {on the right in the back holding pumpkins}…

… a little box of knick-knacks I found at Grandma June’s when we cleaned out her house last fall that had the teeny tiny totem pole that says Penticton, Canada on it and the bobbly orange clown in the last picture … the tall votive vases are also from our wedding {huge Dollar Tree score by myself, which have more than paid for themselves even five years later} …

… and most sentimental of all, Mason’s yellow apple painting that he brought home from his first day of preschool. 

And for even MORE great fall mantel ideas, check out the tons and tons of fall mantels at The Lettered Cottage.   

 

Leave a Reply

