Summer To-Do List: #21 & #24

See our family’s full summer to-do list here.   We need to get shaking on our summer to-do list!  Not even halfway through it!  But last week we did make progress during our trip to Hermiston.

#21:  Go to a rodeo – CHECK

It was Mason’s first rodeo and he is still talking about the bull riding.  I think this trip left him a little confused.  I keep hearing him talk about sheep wearing pajamas, clowns hiding in barrels to get away from bulls, and why we’re eating an elephant’s ear.

#24:  Bring home watermelons from Hermiston.

We were the produce-mobile on the way home.  Mom loaded up the car with Hermiston watermelons and cantaloupe, and my grandparents gave me a ton of tomatoes, peppers and beets from their garden.  I made the AMAZING salad above {“Watermelon-Tomato Salad with Shaved Feta and Handfuls of Mint”, to be exact} from this cookbook that I got from my mother-in-law for my birthday {this cookbook is going to be another winner!  everything Sara Foster makes is solid gold}.

2 thoughts on “Summer To-Do List: #21 & #24

Leave a Reply

