Rhubarb: Muffins & a Crumble

I bought like 10 stalks of rhubarb last week, not knowing that it would last me until Mason goes to kindergarten.  So far, I’ve made a crumble and a dozen muffins and still have 4 or 5 stalks left! 

Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble (sad picture taken with my phone)

I used a “regular” recipe and just replaced the regular flour it called for with Bob’s Red Mill’s All Purpose Gluten Free Flour.   The recipe is from Food Network.

Rhubarb Muffins

These gems were made from a gluten-free recipe and are THE BEST gluten-free muffins I have ever eaten.  They taste like regular muffins.  So so so so so good.  I didn’t do the frosting over the top (they still had a sugar/butter crumbly topping already).  I’m definitely saving this recipe from this blog, and think it would work just as amazing with other fruit combos.  I can’t wait to try their gf cinnamon rolls!

Leave a Reply

