REORG 2011: Repurposed letterpress cards

Way back in 2009, I bought an amazing letterpress calendar from Pistachio Press.  

It was gorgeous. 

Beautiful. 

Looked fantastic hanging on the wall of the office. 

BUT.

No sense keeping it past 2010, right?  That’s the whole point of REORG 2011:  get rid of stuff I don’t need {eg. outdated calendars}.  But it was tooooo pretty to throw away…

Voila!  A few slices with the paper cutter and I now have 12 letterpress cards.   I cut them down to A2 size (4.25 x 5.5″) so they’d fit envelopes I already have.

 

I’m going to string some ribbon through the hole punch so that doesn’t stand out. 

I’ve made real progress with organization the last couple weeks and am really excited to share it.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

