Just Slightly Obsessed

I’m kind of on a Pride & Prejudice kick right now.  I just finished listening to all 10 discs on CD in my car in the last week {which should tell you how much time I spend commuting = 2 hours each day}, and watched the 2005 version last night.  Don’t worry, I also own the 6-hour BBC version and have seen it many, many times.  Let me tell you, Matt is so excited.  I don’t know which he prefers:  my Jane Austen obsession or when I netflix’d the entire series of Miss Marple.

Great news!  Costco has a whole Jane Austen BBC collection now.  Guess where I’m going tonight…

p.s. PBS has all kinds of fun stuff on Jane Austen here.

p.s.s.  I will never dress up in period costumes.  I just like reading/watching/listening.

image via flickr

Leave a Reply

