Mason’s Party: the unnecessary but important-to-me details

Mason birthday had a balloon theme.  He loved it!  

The fabric banner was made by etsy seller Love, September.  She was great and even sourced custom fabric to match the colors I wanted. 

We wrapped the water bottles in red duct tape and added Mason’s face to a sticker. 

We made funfetti and chocolate cupcakes with vanilla buttercream frosting.  I made cupcake picks on round labels with Mason’s face on one side. 

Favors:  paper confetti, swedish fish, blue m&m’s and raisins.

My mom made these great flower arrangements out of soup cans and red carnations. Thanks, mom!

I used three 36″ extra large round balloons behind the food table and a bunch of 17″ large white and blue balloons throughout the room.  It took me forever to find extra large round balloons, but thanks to the fantastic party posts over on Oh Happy Day!, I found them here.  I gotta say, though, the 17″ round balloons ended up less round than I would have liked.

And thanks to my sister-in-law, brother-in-law and Fife Chiropractic for letting us having the party there.  I know, weird place for a birthday party but it was perfect!

6 thoughts on “Mason’s Party: the unnecessary but important-to-me details

  1. Pingback: red and aqua first birthday : Party Perfect

  2. Love this party! I’m looking to do my son’s 2nd b-day in the same color scheme. Could you please email me some directions and ideas on how to print out those cute little bag toppers with your son’s face? I have no idea to how to do anything like that. Thanks!!
    -Sara
    sara.garrison@yahoo.com

  3. Pingback: Weekends with Chuck E. | Bennett + Williams

Leave a Reply

