Sinking.

There’s too much to do and not enough time.  We just got back from Florida {pics to come} and I have mountains of laundry all over the floor, clean clothes to fold and put away, a sick husband, an attention-deprived dog, a baby who wants to be held all the time, Christmas cards to print, gifts to wrap, and work is overwhelmingly busy.

The house is driving me crazy.  Stuff is everywhere, things that need to be returned are passing their “return-by” deadline {screw you, Gap, and your stupid 30-day return policy}, our bedroom is in the same state it was two months ago, there is a teetering pile of Mason’s outgrown clothes in the corner of his room, I found a flea on Bruno, I need to get blood drawn to refill a prescription, we have four vehicles in our driveway {yet only two legal drivers}, the garage is a mess, the corner hutch that I emptied out so that I could paint it is still sitting in the middle of the dining room {which means the china is on the kitchen counter}, the idiot carpet cleaners never showed up before we left for Florida, our ancient stereo is on the kitchen table, we need to exchange our bed for something not called “the rock” before mid-January, and our TV that we exchanged has yet to show up.  I need to update this sadly neglected blog,

And we have no tree up.

All this and I really felt like I got a lot done after I got home from work at 6 last night: fed Mason, put him down for a nap, took Bruno for a walk, made Mason pureed cauliflower for today’s dinner, fed Bruno, folded & put away 3 loads of laundry, started 2 more loads of laundry, reheated leftovers for me to eat, gave Mason a bath, fed him again, read him a couple books, put Mason to bed, cleaned up the kitchen and ran the dishwasher.

I know I only have one child and, someday, when we have 3+ kids {ha!} I will look back at my blissful naivete, shake my head and chuckle at how short this list is. And I know I put this all on myself. But this is my blog and I’m venting.  Thank you for listening.

Side note:  All I want for Christmas is a professional organizer to help me sort through everything.

One thought on “Sinking.

  1. Even Wonderwoman cannot do it all, & Samantha used to twitch her nose & everything got done.
    Adrianne you are an amazing loving Mother!
    You get way more done than the norm. Who cares about the outgrown clothes on the floor. Mason & Matt will only remember the loving Mom that gave them lots of hugs and kisses. Christmas is not about getting everything done but ‘LOVE’, give yourself a hug.
    Love, Aunt Sandy

Leave a Reply

