Diapers

I really don’t mind changing diapers.  Trimming fingernails is a much tougher and dangerous job.  Yes, I’ve been peed on countless times but it’s still not the worst thing in the world.

So far we have been using Pampers Swaddlers. 

swaddlers

I love them because they have a yellow stripe down the center front and back that turns blue when it’s wet.  Below Mason is modeling the size 1, featuring Big Bird.

swaddlers-stripe 

BUT I have a huge complaint:  they don’t advertise on their packaging which Swaddlers have the stripe and which don’t.  So I just bought a 92-pack and they don’t have the stripe but there’s no way to tell from the outside. 

We are going to try cloth diapers from Seattle Diaper.  I have several friends who have used them and really loved them. They drop off new diapers once a week and you return your dirties, no scraping or washing required.  I tried them on Mason today but he did not like them. I think the outer wrap was too small and the velcro was scraping his legs.  We’ll try again tomorrow with a bigger wrap…

Leave a Reply

